Coast to Coast Editing~ Welcome Home Mic


Mic has been editing my new book while touring the east coast. I have been making sure all edits have been done and all formatting issues addressed. Megan is finishing up all the artwork and Matt is handling the CD music/ art. The last part of any project is the craziest.  Writing is creative and editing and formatting and working with technology is the most challenging part.  The book should be printed and ready for distribution within the next few weeks. Thank you Mic, Meg and Matt for all your help! Julia

5 Comments

Filed under ALLEGORY (MUSIC), NARRATIVE, TRAVELER

5 responses to “Coast to Coast Editing~ Welcome Home Mic

  1. Mic

    Editing your book is one of the most enlightening things I’ve done in a while. You are not only an incredibly inventive cook, you are truly the queen of research.
    I have had the lucky position of being the “test-eater” of these recipes, and can’t wait to see what you come up with tonight, my first night back at home.
    The picture of the sun setting in front of us (in Hawaii) represents the culmination of this project, as well as the end of a perfect day in paradise.
    I am SO happy to be home!

  2. Paul

    Welcome home, Mic!

  3. Mary & Tommy

    I can’t wait to get my hands on your cookbook and try all those wonderful recipes on Uncle Tommy – Love ya, me

  4. Meggie

    No, thank you for letting me be a part of it. I love you and am so proud of you!

  5. louie the lip

    GREAT PICTURE !! It’s MOVING and POWERFUL as your playing Mic!!

Leave a Reply

