Sign


Mic showed me a picture of a sign on his phone. I asked him where it was from?  Mic said the band room from Enochs High School. I didn’t understand the referral comment on the sign. A referral sounding like it’s a “bad thing?’ He said it’s posted just as you enter the Enochs band room and I started singing…..

And the sign said long haired freaky people need not apply,

So, I tucked my hair up under my hat and went in to ask him why,

He said you look like a fine upstanding young man, I think you’ll do,

So, I took off my hat I said imagine that , huh, we working for you,

Whoah!

Chorus

SIgn Sign everywhere a sign

Blocking out the scenery breaking my mind

Do this, don’t do that, can’t you read the sign

By “Five Man Electrical Band”

Enochs High School Bandroom Sign

Any thoughts?

4 Comments

Filed under ALLEGORY (MUSIC), NARRATIVE

4 responses to “Sign

  1. Paul

    Have you seen this?

  2. Carl

    The kid’s packing, but he missed a couple of useful spots.

Leave a Reply

