7 SUPPERS FOR SASSY SOULFUL COOKS By Julia Gillette


This morning at 2 am I opened the first box of books sent by the printer 3 days ago from Saint Louis and everything looked good. I started placing the cd in sleeves and securing them nicely in the back of the book. Mic left a few hours ago with the first 15 books fully assembled and ready for sale at a concert at Columbia College with Paul Contos and Dr. Rod Harris. http://www.uniondemocrat.com/News/Entertainment/Jazz-series-features-McFerrins-return

I have tried to put together a thoughtful book of recipes, original songs and ingredient information at an affordable price.  So, $7 was my goal and I made it.  There are 7 supper recipes and 7 songs for $7.  Email me with orders and I can calculate shipping and get them to you for Christmas. Mailing address for checks or money orders is Julia Gillette @ P.O. Box 244 West Point, CA 95255. Thanks!

Front Cover by Megan McCarthy

15 Comments

Filed under ALLEGORY (MUSIC), BITING (FOOD), NARRATIVE, TRAVELER

15 responses to “7 SUPPERS FOR SASSY SOULFUL COOKS By Julia Gillette

  1. lou

    will u have them for sale at the bflo gig ?

  2. Yes, Mic took about 15 to a gig tonight and didn’t have enough, they sold out real fast. I am not heading to NY I have too many things to do for the Music in the Schools program and my book. I will send as many as I can. I made them affordable and people are digging them. I’ll sign one for you and have him set it aside for you in Buffalo, if you want.

    • lou

      That would be Great! I’ll Prob go to the 10pm show! Thanks alot! Could you sign 2 books – “to louie”, and my twin sister, “to louise” ! Our b-day is the 27th! Haha people here know Good Food! I’m sure you’ll sell them like hotcakes! Wow just think? The Band Cooks – NOW YOU DO TOO!! Haha! email me if u want.. that would be more personal. I’m gonna spread the word! thanks . :)

  3. Outstanding! Can’t wait to read/hear/taste. I’ll send you a multiple order via USPS. What about getting on an NPR station for a feature story? I still have a few local and network contacts… if you’re interested, I’ll float it by some producers.

    • Sweet! Yes, I would love to get it on NPR. I am looking forward to your order. Everytime we have an interaction it makes me realize we were meant to meet! Good things do come out of government work. ~ Julia

  4. Louie…Mic left at 2 am and I did not hear back from you. I will ask Mic to save to copies for you, but I didn’t sign any. We’ll get it right. Thank

  5. Jaime

    Save one for me!!!!!

  6. You got it. 2 parties….West Point and Concord

  7. Mic

    We are all so excited about this release. It’s a win/win situation for everyone. Julia has labored and researched this subject for years, and the book w/cd is a Volume 1 item. Not only that, you can get the first edition, plus some unreleased music. I can’t wait until she gets volume 2 done, it’s already in the works. I am so proud of her, not to mention Megan’s nifty artwork. Just like Ear Candy, a true family project, this time with Julia at the helm. Enjoy!

  8. Mic

    Just wanted to let you know the names of some of the musicians on the cd;
    Julia
    Megan
    Mic
    Chester Thompson
    Jerry Cortez
    Eric Westphal
    Bill Champlin
    The Entire MGB Band
    Johnny Bamont
    Ric Duncan
    and many other fine Bay Area musicians. All original tunes

  9. Tricia

    Hi Julia,
    I saw Mic last Saturday night in Columbia. Amazing!!! I tried to get a few cookbooks but they were sold out. I ordered one from Paypal but it would only let me get 1. I would like a few more. Can I get them directly from you?

    Thanks!

  10. Mic

    They’re disappearing fast out here on the East Coast, Baby. I TOLD you you’re not charging enough! The book alone is worth much more. The guys in the band are digging it!

    • Julia

      Thanks Mic…but it is my wish to make this book affordable, so that it can reach a lot of people. I want to save the world a recipe and a song at a time..:) Love you

Leave a Reply

